Rant: We Are At War In Dating

Brothers in arms dating has now become more of a war than a pleasure. With more and more disillusioned and entitled princesses who look like Gorilla Zoe on their best days and have the attitude of New York (she looks good on certain days but her attitude is still shit) we need to play around or date defensively. Even with online dating, you have some alright women but most of them make you think WTF. You have some campaigning for someone to take care of their kids (if that’s your thing then there’s no judgement here) and some with unrealistic expectations.

One woman who wasn’t very attractive had 3 kids lived with her mom, no job said she would only kick it with dudes who had a place, a car and made $50K and up. White knights, tricks and manginas put your capes on and save her. Fucked up thing is, I know at least ten dudes that have and would. This is the majority I see. On the other hand I’ve seen some decent women that dress alright but those are far and few between. I digress.

Given with an act that allows people to have birth control insured (someone check me on that) we’ll have to deal with more BS and might have to use slightly darker game just to get a foot in. Speaking on darker game it seems that even the good girls respond to it and eat this shit up. You simply can’t say “how are you today” without having to check her ten minutes into the convo because the previous cat was willing to drop $100 or more on a date for her. Its still trickin if you got it.

I hate to admit this but the manosphere is right, we have to damn near stay on defense now and days, even at a stage where you should be able to let your guard down for a second. Or maybe I need to move to a new city with more receptive and desirable women or maybe this is my current mind set due to me re-unplugging from the matrix and shocking the shit out of myself.

Why do I call it a war and defensive dating? Simply because of the machiavellian tactics one has to use sometimes to get past bullshit walls. (It bothers me some still even though I can be one of the most Machiavellian people I know. Shit, I made a narcissistic statement, yea I think that Dark Triad is strong in me) Reading books, blogs and hearing accounts of the dating field is like seeing The Art of War in action. Brothers in arms, we are at war

Tagged , ,

7 thoughts on “Rant: We Are At War In Dating

  1. Solo says:

    ROFL @ “that “Gorilla Zoe” line

    ayo I’m digging your posts like a shovel man, I think you speaking nothing but the truth and I co-sign this a 100%
    Online dating is the worst, I tried POF, bishes that woulda been honored to meet the kid in real life was dissing me and acting brand new. you got ratchet broads and fatties running wild. The sad part is, in real life no one would appraoch these hoes, how I know? cause I (and my boys)see them all the time in my town. Bishes be putting pics of them up 40 pounds ago, it’s really sad.

    Anyway a couple weekends ago I had to check a bish, maybe cause she thought she was cute or that I don’t come of a “threathing” (when you chubby it be like that)long story short, these bishes be on pedestals so high. That they think they can be rude to anyone. I told the chick to fall back and I her friends wasn’t gonna step in and no White Knight was in sight. Belive me I’ve been in that situaiton before, were I was about to slap a broad (I don’t belive in hitting women, but she put her hands on me first)

    Perosnally I’m on some I-dont-give-a- ish, I’m just hoping next time I go out some broke broad will ask me to buy her a drink, and I will check her faster then Ovechikin

    word up

    • Morpheus II says:

      Man I’ve been on that shit harder since I met two different women off POF and OKC. I’m at the point where I don’t bother to even look on them as much as I used to. I now start to see why a lot of people are complaining about the dating world. In my opinion the best way to combat this is to continue to upgrade your life and your game and things will fall into place. Thanks for the comment Solo

      • Solo says:

        ^^agreed about the “upgrading” hence I’m working out, once I lose the fat I’ll be in beast mode again. It’s to bad a lot of guys don’t do that, cause they wanna take the easy way out or take their “mackin on the road” hoping that punany will fall on they lap

  2. Nati says:

    Completely agree on the adversarial element of dating. But when you wrote this did you have black or white women in mind?

    In my experience, black women are much more likely to aggressively blow you out, have absurd standards, kids and be obese.

    Many white women don’t even expect to have a dime spent on them to put out. For them, it’s almost like a date is more intimate than fucking.

    • Morpheus II says:

      I had all races in mind. To have said just black women would smack of bullshit racism. The effects of today’s SMP crosses all cultural and racial boundaries, regardless of twisted “scientific findings” and women’s hypergamous tendencies and “rationalization hamsters” run at the same speed about the same shit.

      To quote Rollo Tomassi (Rational Male): “hypergamy doesn’t care” and I’ll add my own “The Sexual Market doesnt care about race.” Thanks for the comment.

      • Nati says:

        Gotcha. To pick up on your last point, I do believe that race influences the SMP from the male perspective, sometimes dramatically. Women tend to be more racist in their dating choices. This is anecdotally observable in my experience and Ok cupid did a great statistical analysis on it:

        http://blog.okcupid.com/index.php/your-race-affects-whether-people-write-you-back/

        So if you are, like me, a brotha who spends a lot of time around swpl white girls, this can affect you.

        I would actually be really interested in hearing ways others have learned of orienting their game to offset this effect. I think there is a lot room for inquiry here. Btw, here is an excerpt from that OKC study regarding message response rates:

        >>>
        “Black women write back the most. Whether it’s due to talkativeness, loneliness, or a sense of plain decency, black women are by far the most likely to respond to a first contact attempt. In many cases, their response rate is one and a half times the average, and, overall, black women reply about a quarter more often that other women.
        White men get more responses. Whatever it is, white males just get more replies from almost every group. We were careful to preselect our data pool so that physical attractiveness (as measured by our site picture-rating utility) was roughly even across all the race/gender slices. For guys, we did likewise with height.
        White women prefer white men to the exclusion of everyone else—and Asian and Hispanic women prefer them even more exclusively. These three types of women only respond well to white men. More significantly, these groups’ reply rates to non-whites is terrible. Asian women write back non-white males at 21.9%, Hispanic women at 22.9%, and white women at 23.0%. It’s here where things get interesting, for white women in particular. If you look at the match-by-race table before this one, the “should-look-like” one, you see that white women have an above-average compatibility with almost every group. Yet they only reply well to guys who look like them. There’s more data on this towards the end of the post.”

        >>>

        My take is black women write back the most because, statistically speaking, they tend to be the most overweight. We know that 70% of black women are obese. I bet responses would even out a bit if they compared responses to black women’s message to the responses to fat white and hispanic women’s messages.

        If you needed to quantify ‘white male privilege’ this study of message responses does a good job of it.

        Regarding my original point whether your race as a black man affects your SMP in a swpl context, I think there is strong evidence that it does.

        Would enjoy seeing some posts about this.

  3. Morpheus II says:

    Interesting link, I’ll look into it. My thing is people can and will lie online so I’ll just look at it critically. I wonder if any more commenters will chime in on it.

Use Your Mouthpiece

